Stacey Gilmour Governance Officer Direct: 020 8132 1383

or Ext 1383

E-mail: Stacey.gilmour@enfield.gov.uk

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Tuesday, 19th July, 2022 at 7.00 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Membership:

(Please see attached list)

AGENDA - PART 1

- 1. WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. APOLOGIES
- 3. CHAIRS FEEDBACK

Tim Fellows (Chair) to present.

Feedback also to be provided:

- Stop & Search monitoring group
- CCTV Monitoring group
- How CAPE's are functioning
- **4. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING** (Pages 1 6)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 7 April 2022.

5. **EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 7 - 42)

Examination of crime statistics received:

- Current and planned police operations
- Confidence and satisfaction
- Target establishment on CAPE's (including staff changes, vacant posts, anticipated timelines for replacement, etc)

- Ward-based stats
- Abstractions from Wards

6. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the dates of future meetings as follows:

Thursday 29 September 2022 Thursday 8 December 2022 Tuesday 7 March 2023

These meetings will commence at 7:00pm and will be held in the Conference Room at the Civic Centre.

Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

- *SNB Chair Tim Fellows
- *SNB Secretary Alok Agrawal
- *SNB Vice-Chair Glenn Breslin
- *SNB Vice-Chair Janet Marshall
- *SNB Treasurer Vacancy
- *Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- *Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- *Vacancy (Disability Representative)
- **Vacancy* (Business Representative)
- *Leena Parkar (PEP Member) Parent Champion
- *(EYP Representatives)
- * Rasheeda Ali-Sevaratnam (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))

Kelly Brown (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: Gina Needs and Emma Supple

*CAPE Chairs

- *Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)
- *Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park CAPE)
- *Vicky Pite (Chase CAPE)
- *Simone Strauss (Cockfosters CAPE)
- *Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green CAPE)
- *Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE)
- *Laraine Hodgson (Enfield Lock CAPE)
- *Peter Claxton (Grange CAPE))
- *Eddie Fraser (Haselbury CAPE)
- *David Cockle (Highlands CAPE)
- *Simon Tweedy (Jubilee CAPE)
- *Jany Badoye (Lower Edmonton CAPE)
- *Adrian Bishop-Laggett (Palmers Green CAPE)
- *Maria Aciyan (Ponders End CAPE)
- *Carole Shuttle (Southbury CAPE
- *Dionne John, Hannah Newton (Southgate CAPE)
- *Alok Agrawal (Southgate Green CAPE)
- *Irene Wilson (Town CAPE)

*Vacancy (Turkey Street CAPE)

*Vacant (Upper Edmonton CAPE)

*Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

Other Interested Parties: - (who are not SNB Members)

Borough Commander Caroline Haines

Superintendent Rhona Hunt

Chief Inspector Karl Curran

Inspector Scott Mason

Inspector Erica Crawshaw

Sergeant Monika Maleka

A/Inspector Farhan Asghar (Neighbourhoods Enfield)

Havana Wellings-Longmore (MOPAC)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Andrea Clemons (Head of Community Safety)

Councillor Gina Needs (Cabinet Member Community Safety and Cohesion)

Councillor Rick Jewell (Cabinet Member for Environment)

^{*=}Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.